Sad girl season is upon us once more — our favourites Boygenius are back with brand new music and even bigger news.

Boygenius, the talented trio made up of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus, made waves with their standout self-titled EP in 2018. Now, the acclaimed singer-songwriters have announced news that they will be releasing their highly anticipated full-length debut album, The Record, on March 31 via Interscope Records.

Baker, Bridgers and Dacus last shared music in 2020 after they released a handful of demos from their recording sessions for for charitable organisations.

Now, the band have shared three new tracks titled $20, Emily I’m Sorry, and True Blue to signal their comeback.

Boygenus’ upcoming album has been produced and written by the trio and recorded at Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, California.

Alongside the release of their debut record, the group will perform at this year’s Coachella Music Festival later this year (15 April and 22 April) in California.

Ashnikko, Christine and the Queens, Doechii, Ethel Cain, Frank Ocean, Lava La Rue, MUNA, Remi Wolf, Snail Mail, Wet Let, WILLOW, Yungblud, Yves Tumor, and 070 Shake are expected to perform.

Check out the album art and tracklist for Boygenius’ debut album, The Record, below.

The Record tracklist:
Without You Without Them
Emily I’m Sorry
True Blue
Cool About It
Not Strong Enough
Revolution 0
Leonard Cohen
We’re In Love
Letter To An Old Poet

Watch the official music videos for $20, Emily I’m Sorry, and True Blue below.