London-based anti-pop singer Baby Queen has announced her debut album and released an accompanying single, ‘All The Things’.

The new track is the third single from Quarter Life Crisis. The song is classic Baby Queen: pulsating synths, an infectious hook and lyrics that perfectly capture the all-consuming nature of romantic affection.

“‘All The Things’ draws inspiration from the relationship between two of the main characters in Heartstopper called Tao and Elle,” the 25-year old (real name Bella Lantham) explains.

“But it also encapsulates the emotions I was feeling very strongly at the time of writing it, so it’s a very personal song to me.

“It’s about being so enamoured with a person that the things that once brought you happiness don’t hit or affect you in quite the same way because all the things you used to want to do, you now want to do with that person by your side.”

The single also features on the soundtrack of Heartstopper season two.

READ MORE: Baby Queen: “I don’t want to be put in a f**king stupid little box”

Quarter Life Crisis features 12 songs, including the previously released ‘Dream Girl’ and ‘We Can Be Anything’.

‘All The Things’ will appear on the deluxe edition of the album.

“This album tells the story of my journey through my early 20s – leaving my childhood and my adolescence behind but never really losing my childlike wonder and never quite growing up,” Lantham said.

“The songs are all facets of what early adulthood has been like for me while discovering new parts of myself, my sexuality, my past and my place in this world.

“It has been lonely, chaotic, beautiful, devastating and inspiring and I think these songs reflect that, creating a space in which innocence and experience can live side by side as two conflicting entities.

Baby Queen concluded: “I really want this album to leave people feeling hopeful, because there is so much beauty to live through and look forward to and it truly is magical and extraordinary to be alive and to have the very short opportunity to experience every emotion imaginable.”

Alongside the album, Lantham announced a UK headline tour this autumn. The tour dates are available below.

31 October – Brighton – Concorde 2
1 November – Norwich – The Waterfront
3 November – Birmingham – O2 Academy2
4 November – Sheffield – Leadmill
5 November – Newcastle – Newcastle University
7 November – Glasgow – St Luke’s
9 November – Manchester – Academy2
10 November – Liverpool – O2 Academy2
11 November – Leeds – Leeds University Stylus
13 November – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
14 November – Bristol – Trinity Centre
15 November – London – O2 Forum Kentish Town

Quarter Life Crisis is out 6 October. Watch the official visualiser for ‘All The Things’ below.