RuPaul’s Drag Race UK has finally unleashed its line-up for season five.

On 11 September, BBC Three announced that 10 queens – as opposed to 12 – are in the running for ‘Britain’s Next Drag Superstar’: Alexis Saint-Pete, Banksie, Cara Melle, DeDeLicious, Ginger Johnson, Kate Butch, Michael Marouli, Miss Naomi Carter, Tomara Thomas and Vicki Vivacious.

Season five premieres “soon” on BBC Three and iPlayer and sees the return of RuPaul, Michelle Visage, Graham Norton and Alan Carr as regular panellists.

It’s another star-studded season, with guest judges as follows: Aisling Bea, Alexandra Burke, Cush Jumbo, Daphne Guinness, Joel Dommett, Kristen McMenamy, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Suranne Jones and Yasmin Finney.

Additional celeb cameos will include Edward Enninful OBE, Carol Vorderman, Karen Hauer and Claudimar Neto.

Season four premiered in September 2022 and saw Danny Beard conquer over queens such as Cheddar Gorgeous, Black Peppa, Jonbers Blonde and Pixie Polite for the title of ‘UK’s Next Drag Superstar’.

Danny also made herstory as the franchise’s first-ever bearded champion.

The winner of season five will join The Vivienne, Lawrence Chaney, Krystal Versace and Danny in the Drag Race UK Hall of Fame.

Enough chit-chat: meet the cast of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK season five below.

Alexis Saint-Pete, 28 (London)

Banksie, 23 (Manchester)

Cara Melle, 26 (London)

DeDeLicious, 20 (Kent)

Ginger Johnson, 24 (County Durham)

Kate Butch, 26 (Derbyshire)

Michael Marouli, 39 (Newcastle)

Miss Naomi Carter, 23 (Doncaster)

Tomara Thomas, 25 (Hartlepool)

Vicki Vivacious, 36 (Cornwall)