Brits, rejoice! Our Flag Means Death has finally premiered – in its entirety – in the UK.

On 4 January, all 10 episodes of the period comedy’s first season were made available on BBC iPlayer. The broadcaster acquired the series towards the end of the last year.

Released on HBO Max in the U.S. last March, the period comedy follows the hilarious adventures of gentleman-turned-pirate Stede Bonnet (Rhys Darby) and his crew, who sail the seas to try and make a name for themselves as pirates while crossing paths with the legendary Blackbeard (Taika Waititi).

Our Flag Means Death was an immediate hit for the streamer, becoming the most in-demand series in the U.S. after its finale. The series, which has been renewed for a second season, received overwhelmingly glowing reviews for the cast’s performances and the substantial queer representation.

Across the first season, three queer relationships are introduced, one of which is between the two central characters Bonnet and Blackbeard.

In an interview with The New York Times, Waititi – who also serves as executive producer and director on the series – said it was important for him to “normalise” non-heteronormative relationships, saying: “No one talks about Tom Cruise hooking up with Jennifer Connelly in ‘Top Gun,’ But in ‘Our Flag Means Death,’ it’s a massive talking point that two dudes kiss on the beach.

“I’m cool with talking about it because I’m really proud of the moment. But my dream is to be like the world of the pirates, where no one bats an eye.”

Our Flag Means Death also stars Ewen Bremner as Nathaniel Buttons, Con O’Neill as Israel “Izzy” Hands, Joel Fry as Frenchie, Samson Kayo as Oluwande Boodhari, Nathan Foad as Lucius Spriggs and Vico Ortiz as Jim Jimenez.

More star power incoming: Kristian Nairn as Wee John Feeney, Matthew Maher as Black Pete, Guz Khan as Ivan, David Fane as Fang, Rory Kinnear as Captain Nigel Badminton, Nat Faxon as The Swede and Samba Schuette as Roach.

The first season also includes a plethora of iconic guest stars including Leslie Jones, Fred Armisen, Kristen Schaal, Nick Kroll, Kristen Johnston and Will Arnett.

Watch the trailer here or below.