The release date for RuPaul’s Drag Race UK has been confirmed.

According to a “taster”, which includes various clips on the runway in the werkroom, season five in the acclaimed British franchise will sashay back onto BBC Three and BBC iPlayer on Thursday 28 September.

Season five will see the return of RuPaul, Michelle Visage, Graham Norton and Alan Carr as regular panellists.

Aisling Bea, Alexandra Burke, Cush Jumbo, Daphne Guinness, Joel Dommett, Kristen McMenamy, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Suranne Jones and Yasmin Finney will guest judge, with additional cameos from Edward Enninful OBE, Carol Vorderman, Karen Hauer and Claudimar Neto.

On 11 September, BBC Three announced that 10 queens – as opposed to 12 – are in the running for ‘Britain’s Next Drag Superstar’: Alexis Saint-Pete, Banksie, Cara Melle, DeDeLicious, Ginger Johnson, Kate Butch, Michael Marouli, Miss Naomi Carter, Tomara Thomas and Vicki Vivacious.

The winner of season five will join The Vivienne, Lawrence Chaney, Krystal Versace and Danny Beard in the Drag Race UK Hall of Fame.

The first four seasons of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK have been streamed over 67 million times on BBC iPlayer, making it one of the network’s most successful series for young audiences.

Check out the brand new taster below.